Minutes of Laceby Parish Council Annual General Meeting Held at the Stanford Centre, Cooper Lane Laceby on Tuesday 1st May 2018 at 7.45pm

12039 Present: Chair - Cllr B Metcalf

Clir S Turner, Clir R James, Clir J Howells, Clir S Greenbeck, Clir D Johnson,

Cllr P Schofield, Cllr S Murray

Ward Councillors - Cllr D Hasthorpe, Cllr M Dickerson

Also present: 5 members of the public

Minutes taken by: Cllr S Greenbeck

12040 Apologies received

There were no apologies received.

12041 Chair's report

There was no report from the chair.

12042 Election of Officers

Chair

Cllr Greenbeck asked for nominees for Chair. Cllr Turner proposed Cllr Metcalf, and this was seconded by Cllr Johnson. All Councillors agreed and carried.

Cllr Metcalf took back the meeting as Chair.

12043 Election of Vice Chair

Cllr Johnson proposed Cllr James for Vice Chair, this was seconded by Cllr Greenbeck. All Councillors agreed and carried.

12044 Stanford Trust Representative

Confirmed as Cllr Greenbeck, all Councillors agreed and this was carried.

12045 Stanford Charity Representative

No report given.

Cllr Johnson to be the new representative, he will inform the Trust and other representatives. All Councillors agreed and this was carried.

12046 Brooks Trust Representative

Confirmed as Cllr Turner, all Councillors agreed and this was carried.

12047 Community Centre Representative

Confirmed as Cllr Schofield, all Councillors agreed and this was carried.

12048 Footpath and Tree Warden

Footpath Warden confirmed as Cllr Turner.

Tree Warden will now be shared equally amongst all Councillors. All Councillors agreed and this was carried.

12049 Planning, Cemetery, Environmental, Allotments

All Councillors will consider planning applications, cemetery matters, environmental matters and allotment matters. All Councillors agreed and this was carried.

12050 Cemetery Sub Committee

All Councillors to be responsible from now on, all Councillors agreed and carried.

12051 Internal Auditor

Leave in abeyance for now.

12052 Allotments Sub Committee

This committee will now consist of Cllr Schofield, Cllr James and Cllr Murray. All Councillors agreed and carried.

12053 Responsible Finance Officer

To wait for the appointment of the new Clerk.

12054 Stanford Centre Representatives

Cllr Metcalf and Cllr Howells agreed to continue as representatives, all Councillors agreed and carried.

The meeting was declared closed at 8.00pm, by the Chair.

| Signed: | | | |
|---------|-------|------|--|
| | Chair | | |
| Dated: | | | |